The Brits Finally Decided I Wasn’t A Terrorist

June 3, 2009 at 5:04 am | Posted in abroad, travel | 6 Comments
Tags: , , ,

British Flag
After 6 weeks, three trips to Atlanta, $750 dollars and two Visa denials the United Kingdom has granted me access to their wonderful country for eight weeks!

I recieved my passport back just yesterday morning, cutting it a little close to my departure date for Spain within 24 hours, but I like to live on the edge.

I have been waking up and going to bed a few hours earlier to adjust to Barcelona time but I still think I will be exhausted once I get there. I am not worried because I know my excitement will carry me over! Now if only my excitement could help me learn Catalan so I can speak the language of the place I am going. Also, I was told everyone there is small and tiny. I am looking forward to being the tall awkward American girl, who probably looks lost and confused. Excellent.

I am heading to Spain for a while to meet up with my friend Kelley and my dear brother, then off to London for the summer for my internship with International Collective. I will give updates as soon as I have access to a computer again!

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. TEHE HAHA LOSER!

  2. WE have to be sure your not a terrorist as we have enough already.
    There one of our biggest exports don’t you know. lol

  3. how can I find my winning Certificate?

  4. i have receved your male so plz tell me how can i take this amount

  5. hi.sir what i will do i am not uderstand.your mail plz give me gaid

  6. Hi sir,
    i am receive your email how to get this amount please could we help to us


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

